To contact a member of the staff, please dial (573) 526-9100 or click on a name to contact by email.

SEMA Director's Office

James Remillard
Caty Luebbert
Public Information Director
Terry Cassil
Deputy Director
Jessica Pugh
State Disaster Recovery Coordinator
Tami Soncrant
Executive Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant

Missouri Emergency Response Commission (MERC)

Mike Harris
MERC Executive Director
Karla Marshall
Program Specialist
Whitt Kellough
Assistant Training Coordinator
Lisa Jobe
Hazmat Training Coordinator
Karen Eagleson
EPCRA/Tier II Specialist
Bobbie Kirkpatrick
Program Assistant
Lana Nelson
EPCRA/Tier II Coordinator
Sara Allen
LEPC/Planning Coordinator
Lucas Carlson
Hazmat Planner

Fiscal Division

Nikol Enyart
Fiscal Division Manager
Amy Lepper
Deputy Fiscal Manager
Procurement Specialist
Cathy Frank
Ron Gerke
Brittney Fowler
Ashley Shannon
Operational Excellence Leader

EMPG Section

EMPG Program Manager
Jeff Briggs
Earthquake Program Manager
Krystal Barnes
Grant Specialist
Holly Otto
Grant Specialist

Preparedness Division

Elizabeth Weyrauch
Preparedness Division Manager
Gretchen Werner
Administrative Assistant
Stephen Lyczak
Deputy Preparedness Division Manager
Mark Pethan
PHEP/HPP Grant Administrator

Plans Section

Tom Stiefermann
Planning Section Manager
Chiquita Small
Continuity of Operations Planner
Sebastian Gely
Strategic National Stockpile Manager
Jessica Sexton
Strategic National Stockpile Planner
Kay Beesley
Preparedness Planner Program Specialist

Training/Exercises Section

Michelle Nienhuis
Training & Exercise Program Manager
Amy Frank
Administrative Assistant
Jason Geneyan State Training Officer
Patti Tye
Training Officer
Sheila Huddleston
Regional Exercise Officer
June Simonton
Training Officer
Emily Carpenter
Training and Exercises Planner
State Exercise Officer
State Development Training Specialist

Emergency Human Services Section

Melissa Friel
State Voluntary Agency Liaison
Tina Brown
Senior EHS Planner
Steven Tatlow
Show Me Response Coordinator
EHS Planner
LeAnn Hoelscher
Administrative Assistant

Radiological Emergency Preparedness Section

Jason Davenport
Radiological Emergency Preparedness Manager
Kelly Mottaz
Radiological Emergency Preparedness Officer
Sarah Brockes-Miller
Radiological Emergency Preparedness Officer
Jerry Guzman
Administrative Assistant
Jim Kammerer
Radiological Systems Maintenance Supervisor

Response Division

Steve Besemer
Response Division Manager
Desiree Hoellering
Administrative Assistant
Michael Griffith
Deputy Response Division Manager
Kevin Tweedy
MO DMAT-1 / MO MORT-1 Commander
David Hooker
Deputy Response Division Manager
Nick McClelland
MO DMAT-1 / MO MORT-1 Deputy Commander

State Watch Center

Angella Alexander
Emergency Management Officer
Diane Petty
Emergency Management Officer

Statewide Regional Coordinators

Gloria Brandenburg
Region A Coordinator
Jeff Alton
Region B Coordinator
Jim Farmer
Region C Coordinator - UASI
Hank Voelker
Region C Coordinator - Rural
Chris Gaut
Region D Coordinator
Jeremy Gray
Region E Coordinator
Region F Coordinator
Kent Edge
Region G Coordinator
Michael Booth
Region H Coordinator
Brett Hendrix
Region I Coordinator


Cheryl Garner
Logistics Program/Facilities Manager & WebEOC Administrator
Marco Drummond
Logistics/EMAC Coordinator

Recovery Division

Ron Broxton
Recovery Division Manager
Lisa Nichols
Administrative Assistant
Angie Henderson
Deputy Recovery Division Manager

Public Assistance Section

David Burgan
Disaster Section Manager
Angie Mengwasser
Public Assistance Coordinator
Matthew Boley
Public Assistance Coordinator
Jim Clad
Public Assistance Coordinator
Jonathan Rogers
Public Assistance Specialist
Sarah Hayes
Public Assistance Specialist
Ellen Balkenbush
Public Assistance Specialist
Pamela Mallinckrodt
Public Assistance Specialist
Valarie Siebert
Public Assistance Specialist

Mitigation Section

Heidi Carver
State Hazard Mitigation Officer
Jennifer Storey
Deputy State Hazard Mitigation Officer
Mary Smith
Lead Planner / Hazard Mitigation Specialist
Sarah Crawford
Hazard Mitigation Specialist
Brian Hassler
Grant Manager
Nancy Able
Grant Manager
Timothy Gibson
Grant Manager
Courtney Zimmerman
Grant Manager
Jacqueline Rogers
Grant Manager

Floodplain Management Section

Karen McHugh
Floodplain Management Section Manager/State NFIP Coordinator
Linda Olsen
Advanced Emergency Management Officer
Lynn Welch
Floodplain Management Officer
Floodplain Management Officer

Floodplain Engineering and Mapping Section

Darryl Rockfield
Floodplain Engineer Section Manager
Sydney Roberts
Mapping Technical Assistant

Information Technology

Jim Bernskoetter
Information Technology Technician

Geographic Information Systems

Holly Withrow
PHEP/Geographic Information Systems
Brandon Wolfe
Geographic Information Systems Specialist