TIER TWO INSTRUCTIONS

GENERAL INFORMATION

WHO MUST SUBMIT THIS FORM?

The owner or operator of a facility where hazardous chemicals are used, produced, or stored must submit a
Tier Two Form if the quantity of hazardous chemicals on hand exceeds specific thresholds (see below). The
Missouri Tier Two Form is required instead of the Tier | form.

WHAT CHEMICALS MUST BE REPORTED?

Any substance for which your facility must keep a material safety data sheet (MSDS) under OSHA’s Hazard
Communication Standard is classified as a “hazardous chemical”. Any “hazardous chemical” that your
facility has more than ten thousand (10,000) pounds of on hand at any one time during the calendar year
must be reported on the Missouri Tier Two form. A partial list of hazardous chemicals may be found on the
internet at http://www.epa.gov/ceppo/caalist.html but the simplest way to determine if a chemical is required
to be reported is (1) OSHA required MSDS and (2) 10,000 pounds on hand.

Extremely Hazardous Substances (EHS) as specified in 40 CFR Part 355 must be reported on the Tier Two
form if a facility has on hand at any one time during the calendar year more than five hundred (500) pounds
or the threshold planning quantity (TPQ), whichever is lower. To obtain a list of extremely hazardous
substances, contact the Missouri Department of Public Safety, Missouri Emergency Response Commission at
800-780-1014 or go to http://www.epa.gov/ceppo/pubs/title3.pdf on the Internet.

Under Missouri law, explosives and blasting agents in excess of one hundred (100) pounds must be reported
to the fire department within 24 hours of being present at a facility. If storage is longer than 15 days, these
substances must be reported to the fire department, the LEPC, and the Missouri Emergency Response
Commission using the Missouri Tier Two form. This requirement does not apply to materials in transit
provided that the transporter is in compliance with U.S. Department of Transportation regulations.

WHAT CHEMICALS ARE EXCLUDED?

Section 311(e) of Title 111 EPCRA excludes the following substances:

@ Any food, food additive, color additive, drug, or cosmetic regulated by the Food and Drug
Administration.

2 Any substance present as a solid in a manufactured item to the extent exposure to the
substance does not occur under normal conditions of use.

3 Any substance to the extent it is used for personal, family, or household purposes, or is
present in the same form and concentration as a product packaged for distribution and use by
the general public.

(@) Any substance to the extent it is used in a research laboratory or a hospital or other medical
facility under the direct supervision of a technically qualified individual.

5) Any substance to the extent it is used in routine agricultural operations or is a fertilizer held
for sale by a retailer to the ultimate customer. (This exclusion does not apply to the one-time
reporting of extremely hazardous substances under Section 302 of EPCRA.)



WHEN TO SUBMIT THIS FORM

Owners or operators of facilities that have hazardous chemicals on hand in quantities equal to or greater than
set threshold levels must submit Missouri Tier Two forms by March 1% of each year. The information
required must be reported to the Missouri Emergency Response Commission and the Local Emergency
Planning Committee within sixty (60) days of a new extremely hazardous substance being present at the
facility at or above the threshold planning quantity (TPQ) (11 CSR40-4.040 (1)). If any new hazardous
chemical or extremely hazardous substance comes onto the site in a quantity sufficient to require reporting,
an updated Missouri Tier Two form must be provided within three (3) month (11 CSR40-4.040 (1)(D)(2)).

WHERE TO SEND YOUR COMPLETED TIER TWO:

Send a completed, signed Missouri Tier Two form to each of the following organizations:
(1) Missouri Emergency Response Commission
P.O. Box 3133
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(2) Your Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) (A list is located on the MERC
web page at http://www.sema.dps.mo.gov/mercc.htm under “LEPC Addresses”)
3 The fire protection service that covers your facility

PENALTIES:

Any owner or operator who violates any Tier Two reporting requirements shall be liable to the United States
for civil penalty of up to $27,500 per day for each such violation. Each day a violation continues shall
constitute a separate violation. Under Missouri law, there is also a penalty of up to $5,000 per day for failure
to provide the type of information required on the Missouri Tier Two form.

FORM INSTRUCTIONS

YOU MUST PROVIDE ALL INFORMATION REQUESTED (40 CFR 370.40)
(“E-MAIL” MAY BE LEFT BLANK IF NOT APPLICABLE.)
(NUMBERS REFERENCE THE SECTION ON THE TIER TWO FORM)

Page 1. Reporting period, page numbers

(The correct reporting year and page numbers are entered automatically when filing on-line.)

Enter the correct calendar year. (NOTE: March 1 Tier Two Reporting covers previous year
inventories (i.e. report due 03/01/2007 covers period of 1/1/2006 - 12/31/2006). The manual
Missouri Tier Two form allows for one chemical per page. If there is more than one
chemical on site, photocopy page 2 of the report as needed, enter the page number and the
total number of pages. Do not list more than one chemical per page.

2a. Facility Identification
Enter the full name of your facility and a company identifier where appropriate. Enter the
full street address as assigned by your local 911. If a 911 street address is not available, enter
other information that describes the physical location of the facility (such as Highway, Route
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2Db.

2C.

or County Road). Include city, state and zip code. Also complete the telephone numbers
(voice and fax), E-mail address and county in which the facility is located. If you do not
have an E-mail address, leave this field blank. Do not enter your company’s website address
as the computer will only accept a valid e-mail address.

Mailing Address:
Enter the name and mailing address for delivery of all correspondence and future Missouri
Tier Two Information Packets.

Codes and L ocations:

Enter the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) (four-digit code) and the North American Industry
Classification System (NAICS)(six-digit code). You can obtain the appropriate SIC and
NAICS for your facility by clicking on the link find SIC/NAICS Codes if you are entering
on-line, by going to http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html on the internet or by
calling the MERC at 800-780-1014.

Contact the regional office of Dun & Bradstreet if you do not know your facility’s number or
if you want to have one assigned at 800-333-0505, or on-line at
http://www.dnb.com/us/index.asp. When entering on-line, do not use the dash (-) in your
Duns number, as this field is numeric only.

The TRI# is an identification number issued by the EPA to manufacturing facilities that have
routine releases of toxic chemicals into the environment. If this does not apply to your
facility, leave this field blank.

Enter the Latitude and Longitude in Degrees, Minutes and Seconds for the physical location
of the reporting facility. This information is available on-line at
http://www.maporama.com/share/or click on the link [Find Lat & Long if entering on the
internet. If you have the information in degrees only, i.e. 38.625749 degrees, convert this
number to minutes and seconds as follows:

If location is 38.625749 deg. 38 deq.
Divide number to the right of the decimal (.625749) by .0166667 (1/60™) = 37.655865
(Do not round up) or 37 min.
Divide number to the right of the decimal (.655865) by .0166667 (1/60") = 32.691835
(OK to round up) or 33 sec.

Enter the Fire Department with jurisdiction of the facility being reported.
Indicate whether explosives are being reported.

Indicate whether the facility you are reporting on is a family farm, a pipeline, or owned by a
local government. Family farms and local governments are exempt from paying fees,
however, a signed fee sheet must be sent to the MERC. A “FAMILY FARM?” is defined as
“an unincorporated farming unit owned or leased by one or more persons residing on the
farm or actively engaged in farming.”

Owner/Operator Information
Enter the owner(s) or operators(s) full name, mailing address, phone numbers (voice & fax)
and E-mail address (if available).

Regulatory point of Contact Information
This is where you enter your name. The regulatory point of contact is whom we would
contact if we have questions regarding information provided on this report. Enter the full
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2d.

Page 2. (3)

name, mailing address, phone numbers (voice & fax) and E-mail address (if available) for
this person.

Emergency Contact Information

Enter the name, title, and work phone number of two local persons who can be called if
emergency responders need assistance in responding to an incident at or around the facility.
Provide an emergency phone number where such emergency information will be available
after normal working hours, 24 hours a day, every day. This requirement is mandatory. The
facility must make some arrangement to ensure that 24-hour contacts are available. (40 CFR
370.40) Also, the first person listed under “Emergency Contacts” is the facility emergency
coordinator as described in 40 CFR Part 355.300©.

Initial Submission or Update

Indicate whether this is the initial submission for the reporting year, or an update that is being
sent because your facility is using, producing, or storing additional hazardous chemicals that
were not reported earlier. (See “WHEN TO SUBMIT THIS FORM”)

Certification

The owner or operator or the officially designated representative of the owner or operator
must certify that all information included in the Tier Two submission is true, accurate, and
complete.

For manual reporting, enter your full name and official title on the first page of the Tier
Two report. Sign your name and enter the current date. An original signature is required on
at least the first page of the submission. Submissions to the Missouri Emergency Response
Commission, LEPC, and fire department must each contain an original signature on at least
the first page. Subsequent pages must contain either an original signature, a photocopy of
the original signature, or a signature stamp. Each page must contain the date on which the
original signature was affixed to the first page of the submission and the total number of
pages in the submission. (40 CFR Part 370.41)

For electronic reporting, the report must be filed by the owner or operator or the officially
designated representative of the owner or operator. Since the e-filing system involves User
IDs and Passwords restricted to persons with approved filer status and since a certification
statement appears on the printed Electronic Tier Two Report, the Missouri Department of
Public Safety believes this satisfies certification requirements.

Optional Attachments

If you choose to attach one of the following, check the appropriate attachments box at the
bottom of the Tier Two form. If you are filing on-line, use the function to attach
the documentation electronically.

(1) A site plan with site coordinates indicated for buildings, lots, and areas throughout your
facility.

(2) A list of site coordinate abbreviations that correspond to buildings, lots and areas
throughout your facility.

(3) A description of dikes and other safeguard measures for storage locations throughout
your facility.

Chemical Description
This section of the Tier Two form requires specific information on amounts and locations of
hazardous chemicals as defined in the OSHA Hazard Communication Standard.

Enter the Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) registry number. This number can be found on
the Material Safety Data Sheet or click on [Find Chemical/CAS # when entering on-line or
on the Internet at http://www.chemfinder.com/. For mixtures, enter the CAS number of the
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mixture as a whole if it has been assigned a number distinct from its constituents. For a
mixture that has no CAS number, report the CAS number of the primary hazardous chemical
in the mixture.

If a chemical is a “Trade Secret” and you are withholding the chemical name in accordance
with criteria specified in EPCRA Section 322, enter the generic CAS number and class or
category that is structurally descriptive of the chemical and check the box marked “Trade
Secret”.  Trade Secret information should be submitted to EPA and must include
substantiation. Please refer to EPA’s final regulation on trade secrecy (40 CFR part 350) for
details.

Enter the chemical name or common name of each hazardous chemical, check all boxes that
apply: “pure or mixture”; and “solid, liquid or gas”; and indicate whether the chemical is or
contains an Extremely Hazardous Substance (EHS). If the chemical is a mixture containing
an EHS, enter the chemical name of each EHS in the mixture.

4 Physical and Health Hazards
For each chemical you have listed, check all the physical and health hazard boxes that apply.
This should be detailed on the Material Safety Data Sheet. These hazard categories are
defined in 40 CFR Part 370.2. The two health hazard categories and three physical hazard
categories are a consolidation of the 23 hazard categories defined in the OSHA Hazard
Communication Standard, 29 CFR 1910.1200.
HAZARD CATEGORY COMPARISON
FOR REPORTING UNDER SECTION 311-312
EPA Hazard Categories OSHA Hazard Categories
Fire Hazard Flammable
Combustion Liquid
Pyrophoric
Oxidizer
Sudden Release of Pressure Explosive
Compressed Gas
Reactive Unstable Reactive
Organic Peroxide
Water Reactive
Immediate (Acute) Health Hazards Highly Toxic
Toxic
Irritant
Sensitizer
Corrosive
Other hazardous chemicals with an adverse effect with
short term exposure
Delayed (Chronic) Health Hazard Carcinogens (cancer causing). Other chemicals with an
adverse effect with long term exposure
(5). Inventory

Maximum Amount - For each hazardous chemical, estimate the greatest amount in pounds
present at your facility on any single day during the calendar year. Find the appropriate
range value code in Table I. Enter this range value as the Maximum Amount.

Average Daily Amount - For each hazardous chemical, estimate the average daily weight in
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pounds that was present at your facility during the year. To do this, total all daily weights
and divide by the number of days the chemical was present on the site. Find the appropriate
range value in Table | and enter this range value as the Average Daily Amount.

TABLE I - REPORTING RANGES

Range
Value

01
02
03
04
05

Weight Range in Pounds Range Weight Range in Pounds
From To Value From To

0 99 06 1,000,000 9,999,999
100 999 07 10,000,000 49,999,999
1,000 9,999 08 50,000,000 99,999,999
10,000 99,999 09 100,000,000 499,999,999
100,000 999,999 10 500,000,000 999,999,999
11 1 Billion higher than 1 billion

(6).

Calculate all amounts as weight in pounds. To convert gas or liquid volume to weight in
pounds, multiply by the appropriate density (found on MSDS). Use the corresponding Range
Value Code from Table | above as your entry on the report.

If a chemical is part of a mixture, you have the option of reporting either the weight of the
entire mixture or only the portion of the mixture that is a particular hazardous chemical. For
example, if a hazardous solution weighs 100 pounds, but is composed of only 5 percent of a
particular hazardous chemical, you can indicate either 100 pounds of the mixture or five
pounds of the chemical. Calculate the total for a particular substance by adding the amounts
of the chemical in all the locations where it is found at your facility.

Enter the estimated number of days that the hazardous chemical was found on-site.

If you are reporting this chemical even though it is present in quantities below the reporting
threshold, mark the “Optional Report” box. These materials will not be included in the fee
calculations.

Storage Codes and L ocations

List all non-confidential chemical locations in this column, along with storage containers and
the conditions associated with each location. Please note that a particular chemical may be
located in several places around the facility. Each row of boxes followed by a line represents
a unique storage type and/or location for the same chemical.




CONTAINER STORAGE CODES
(Enter in the First Box)
Codes Types of Storage

A Above ground tank

B Below ground tank

C Tank inside building

D Steel drum

E Plastic or non-metallic drum

F Can

G Carboy

H Silo

| Fiber drum

J Bag

K Box

L Cylinder

M Glass bottles or jugs

N Plastic bottles or jugs

@) Tote bin

P Tank Wagon

Q Rail Car

R Other

Pressure Codes Temperature Codes
(Enter in the Second Box) (Enter in the Third Box)
Codes Storage Conditions (Pressure) Codes Storage Conditions (Temperature)
1 ambient pressure 4 ambient temperature
2 greater than ambient pressure 5 greater than ambient temperature
3 less than ambient pressure 6 less than ambient temperature,
but not cryogenic

ambient = surrounding 7 cryogenic conditions
cryogenic = extremely cold liquefied gas

Provide a brief description of the precise location of the chemical, so that emergency
responders can locate the area easily. You may find it advantageous to provide the optional
site plan or site coordinates. For each chemical, indicate at a minimum the building or lot.
Where practical, the room or area may be indicated.

If the chemical is present in more than one building, lot or area, continue your responses
down the page as needed. If the chemical exists everywhere at a plant site simultaneously,
you may report that the chemical is ubiquitous at the site. (40 CFR Part 370.41)

Confidential Storage Location Information

Under Section 324 of EPCRA, you may elect to have certain location information held as
confidential. If you choose to do so, write “Confidential” in the location field and complete a
“Confidential Location Information Sheet” accessed from the Tier Two Home Page or
contact the Missouri Emergency Response Commission for instructions.




PLEASE NOTE:

Do not submit material safety data sheets (MSDS) to the Missouri Emergency Response
Commission in Jefferson City.

LEPCs and fire departments may request an MSDS at a later date for a substance(s) listed on
your Missouri Tier Two form.

IF REPORTING MANUALLY, Signed Hard Copies must be sent to the required agencies as
stated in the instructions on our web page as required by 40 CFR 370.41 . You can log on to the
MERC web site at: http://www.sema.dps.mo.gov/mercc.htm and go to Tier Two Reports for
information on our electronic reporting.

TOPRINT ELECTRONICALLY SUBMITTED TIER TWO REPORTS FOR YOUR FILES: Upon
completing data entry, return to “Facilities List”, click on “View Tier Two” immediately to the
right of the facility name. This will display the data in Tier Two Report format. Go to “File”,
“Page setup” and set Layout to “Landscape” and set the margins to the smallest possible setting
and hit “Print”. Since each page of the report is a different screen on the internet, you must print
each page or screen separately.




