September 30, 2019

More Missouri communities to receive reimbursements for disaster response and recovery expenses as FEMA approves state’s request to add 14 more counties and St. Louis to disaster declaration

Approval means local governments in a total of 82 Missouri counties and the City of St. Louis will receive federal and state assistance with emergency response costs and repairs to roads, bridges and infrastructure damaged in historic flooding

Today, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) approved Missouri’s request to expand the federal major disaster declaration for Missouri to include assistance for local governments and nonprofit agencies in 14 additional counties and the City of St. Louis. Continue reading the news release from Governor Mike Parson's office here.


For more information, call 573-751-6294 or e-mail